Date: November 28th, 2017

Perth 9:00 am – 10:00 am AWST
Sydney 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm AEDT
Auckland 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm NZDT

Writing detailed test plans makes perfect sense in traditional waterfall development processes. But is it still relevant when your team shifts to Agile and DevOps—with limited time available to plan and less emphasis on “comprehensive documentation”?

Agile and DevOps may mean the end of the traditional test plan. However, a new approach to test planning is undeniably critical for success in today’s fast-paced, dynamic delivery processes. In fact, effective test planning is key for ensuring that the extremely limited time available for testing is spent on the testing activities that deliver the greatest value to your team.

Join this webinar to explore test planning strategies designed for today’s compressed, iterative development processes. You’ll learn:

  • How to track QA activities with real-time insight into progress and results
  • Options for moving beyond legacy planning to more flexible alternatives
  • Tips and tricks for tracking test activities

Presenter

Elmar Pauwels
Product Manager
Tricentis