Date: April 5th, 2017

Time:
Auckland 5:00 p.m. NZST,
Sydney 3:00 p.m. AEST,
Perth 1:00 p.m. AWST,
Singapore 1:00 p.m. SGT,
Mumbai 10:30 a.m. IST,
Vienna 7:00 a.m. CEST

In theory, service virtualization is all about removing constraints for software testing. In reality, many testers have found that service virtualization falls short of its promise to end delays and provide them direct, easy control over the test environment—especially for stateful tests interacting with multiple dependencies.

This webinar introduces “test-driven service virtualization”: service virtualization performed in the context of a test and architected for the needs of a tester.

Join the webinar for:

  • A brief overview of the evolution of service virtualization approaches
  • The pros and cons of each approach from a tester’s perspective
  • A microservices example that highlights how test-driven service virtualization helps testers define and leverage simulations in complex test scenarios

Presenter

Alexander MohrAlexander Mohr
Solution Manager
Tricentis